My review of “The Magic of Grandfather Time” by Rose English

11.png
I’ve read this book twice now and my heart stopped in the same place both times. This author has such a fantastic way with words. This little book contains two interlocking short stories from different eras and both are very emotive. The first story follows the story of Cole and his heartbreak. But there is magic in the air or should I say in the Grandfather clock and the second story goes back in time to William, family man, creator of clocks and in particular the grandfather clock that looks over future generations. This author uses beautiful words and strings them together with skill.  I’m looking forward to reading the next book by her and luckily enough I have that in my library.
Leave a Reply

